Virgo Super Kings vs Sagittarius Strikers Live Scorecard MCL 29, Jan 2016

This is Adam Gilchrist versus Graeme Smith – two absolute champions whose captaincy methods are as separated as their batting techniques. We also have patient Trott, silky Jayawardene, watch-out-for-pace Bond, classy Yousuf, tall Oram, still-agile Rhodes, player-turned-commentator-turned-player Brett Lee and a Daniel Vettori who’s still ripping it off the turf. Enough explosives to lure you into ditching that cricket-less boring Friday clubbing with friends, I reckon.


Where to observe live

Why promote with us

Match begins at 11am GMT. UK occupants can live stream the principal match between the Capricorn Commanders and Leo Lions from the Masters Champions League on Sky Sports’ computerized stages.


Previous England cricketers Michael Vaughan and Paul Collingwood, alongside all-rounders Andrew Symonds and Abdul Razzaq are the key players for the Commanders. The last two are prone to begin in their first match of the competition, because of their capacity to change the course of the amusement with both bat and ball.

Rory Kleinveldt has not got a NoC from the South Africa cricket board to join in the MCL. Nonetheless, he is liable to endeavor to play in the inaugural version of the competition. It ought to be seen whether he will be incorporated into the playing XI on Friday.

Sagittarius Strikers (From): Michael Carberry, Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Jonathan Trott, Mahela Jayawardene, Phil Mustard, Khurram Khan, Alviro Petersen, Daniel Vettori, Shane Bond, Krishmar Santokie, Mushtaq Ahmed, Tino Best, Gavin Hamilton, Nathan Hauritz, Yasir Hameed

Virgo Super Kings (From): Graeme Smith(c), Neil McKenzie, Mohammad Yousuf, Owais Shah, James Foster(w), Jacob Oram, Jonty Rhodes, Azhar Mahmood, John Mooney, Brett Lee, Gareth Batty, Murali Kartik, Hasan Raza, Malinga Bandara, Humayun Farhat, Dirk Nannes

Updated: January 29, 2016 — 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

CricZ © 2017